25th Annual Hook O’Malley 5K Winners

Cancer race winners

Winners of the 25th Hook O’Malley 5K Run/Walk Against Cancer, in memory of Paul Hook O’Malley, the late boxing trainer, included, from left: Jim Moran,  Matt O’Malley, Matthew Korley, third place overall male runner, 20:20;  Joseph Cardillo, second place overall male runner, 19:58;  Kevin Fowler, first place overall male, 19:45;  Tiffany Leventhal, first place overall female runner, 21:20;  Rachel Korty, second place overall female runner, 21:57;  Rebecca Jones, third place overall female runner, 23:28;  Patrick O’Malley,  Mary O’Malley Ruddy,  Debbie Delacruz, Vincent O’Malley, Kids’ Race winner,  and Patrick Mark O’Malley, II



Annual Hook O’Malley 5K Set for Sunday August 20th

Hook O'Malley cancer race photo

The 25th Anniversary Hook O’Malley 5K Run/Walk will be held on Sunday, Aug. 20, at McDade Park at 10 a.m.  Registration will be held from 8:15-9:45 a.m.  Registration will cost $20 up until Thursday, Aug. 17.  Day of Race registration will be $25.

For more information, call (570) 346-1828 or (570) 341-7787.  All donations benefit the American Cancer Society.

Planners shown from left are: Patrick O’Malley, Vincent O’Malley, Patrick O’Malley II, Mary Theresa O’Malley Ruddy, Emily O’Malley, Matt O’Malley, Leo Ruddy, Gene Reed, Jim Moran, and Mary Jo Noone