Artist of the Month: Dolores Noll

doloresDolores Dominick-Noll of Scott Township has been name Artist of the Month at the Dunmore Activity Hub.

Her featured painting is titled “Homestead,” and depicts the home where her children grew up. Her daughter and her family now reside in the home.

Dolores began painting about five or six years ago at the Dunmore Activity Center.

“I had never painted before and didn’t think I had any talent in that direction,” Dolores explains. “I’m still very much an amateur, but Jill Swerzie, our instructor, has prodded me along.”

Dolores says the other class member are very supportive and friendly. “It’s a joy to be there,” she

adds. “As well as having a wonderful teacher, I have learned a lot from my fellow students.”

painting

“Homestead” depicts Artist of the Month Dolores Noll’s childhood home.

As far as inspiration, the artists says her paintings are very personal. “I have painted the houses of several members of my family and friends, as well as landscapes,” she reveals. “But I still have not mastered faces.”

Mrs. Dominick-Noll finds the Hub welcoming and accommodating to everyone’s needs. “In addition to hosting our classes, the space is made available for our parties and exhibits, and there is plenty of parking,” she points out.

Leave a Reply

